CosmoKey expands conventional logon proceedures (user name/password) with an additional security level. Everything which the user has to and can do: push a small button on the CosmoKey hardware token. The rest functions automatically. And securely.

The CosmoKey hardware token is as small as a modern car key and does not have any interfaces, on which data can be exchanged. No Internet, no Bluetooth, no cables, nothing. The lithium ion battery of the token can be charged only through a micro USB socket.

 

For the procedure, a separate, technical channel (mobile radio) is used. The associated appliance contains pre-installed software and can be stored, depending on the customer’s request, by himself or by CosmoKey . Since the additional authentication process does not take place on the device, on which the Login is made, CosmoKey is compatible with every hardware and every operating system of the final user.

CosmoKey ergänzt das herkömmliche Anmeldeverfahren (Benutzername/Passwort) um eine zusätzliche Sicherheitsstufe. Alles was der Nutzer tun muss und kann: einen kleinen Knopf auf dem CosmoKey Hardwaretoken drücken. Der Rest funktioniert automatisch. Und sicher.

Der CosmoKey Hardwaretoken ist so klein wie ein moderner Autoschlüssel und besitzt keinerlei Schnittstellen, über die Daten ausgetauscht werden können. Kein Internet, kein Bluetooth, keine Kabel, nichts. Einzig über eine Micro-USB-Buchse kann der Lithium-Ionen Akku des Tokens mit Strom aufgeladen werden.

Für das Verfahren wird ein separater, technischer Kanal (Mobilfunk) genutzt. Die dazugehörige Appliance enthält vorinstallierte Software und kann je nach Kundenwunsch selbst oder bei CosmoKey gelagert werden. Da der zusätzliche Authentifizierungsvorgang nicht auf dem Gerät stattfindet, auf dem der Login vorgenommen wird, ist CosmoKey mit jeder Hardware und jedem Betriebssystem des Endnutzers kompatibel.